The Board of Commissioners

Under Section 5 of the Competition and Fair Trading Act, the Commission shall consist of members nominated by the Minister of Industry and Trade and appointed by the President.

The members shall consist of the following:

The following members ex-officio

In September 2015, the President appointed the following eminent persons as Commissioners:

At an extra-ordinary meeting held on 9th October 2015 at Nkopola Lodge in Mangochi, the Commissioners appointed Mr Daniel Dunga as Chairperson.

The extra-ordinary meeting also constituted the following committees:

Appointments and Remuneration Committee

Audit and Finance Committee

Technical Committee